Foods for Vitality

From left to right: organic rice vinegar, organic hemp seeds, organic extra virgin olive oil, Kalamata olives, organic thick rolled oats, organic ghee, organic raw apple cider vinegar, organic extra virgin coconut oil, chia seeds, Ezekiel bread, organic peanut butter, organic raisins, organic coconut milk, organic shredded coconut, coconut flour, goji berries, wheat germ (hiding), and raw cashews

This is a short list of some of my staple pantry foods.  I recommend adding superfoods in gradually. Start with one or two you like the best and find a few ways of incorporating them. Use Pinterest, and blog sites like this one to get ideas. You’re on your way to upgraded nutrition.

I use the above items in my recipes on a regular basis.

Sprouted grain bread also called Ezekiel bread…this is Food for Life’s name for their bread.  I also buy another brand called Alvarado Street. They have a no-salt variety hat I like in order to reduce sodium in my diet. I’ll use it for making bread crumbs, French toast, and sandwiches. Food For Life bread has significantly less sodium than Alvarado Street’s regular sprouted grain bread.

I love organic ghee. I cook with it because it is a healthful, heat tolerant fat. I recommend having this and coconut oil on hand versus low grade vegetable oils which can become denatured very easily with heating and light exposure.

The seeds, raisins, coconut, and peanut butter are daily consumed by me and my family in one way or another. You can’t say I don’t get enough fat in my diet. And at 111 pounds, I’m not worried at all either

I could do a whole write up about apple cider vinegar and it’s uses; maybe I’ll save that for another blog. Just be informed that it can help you in one way or another and should be used in your dressings and home remedies!

Coconut flour is now in every store, every online health market, and on major websites such as Amazon. It’s high fiber, zero gluten, easily digestible attributes make it popular. I’ve use many brands and I like them all. From Nutiva. to Tropical Traditions, to Bob’s Red Mill.

Cashews have become a staple food in my house. here’s why: To make nut milk from cashews is easier than almond milk. See my video here. They can do without any straining of the pulp. Just stir before using. I also regularly use creamed cashews in frosting.

Other Foods for vitality are: Garlic (fresh and supplement form), lemons (daily for detoxification) Aloe juice (from time to time),  sea vegetables, wheat germ oil, nutritional yeast, organic cherry juice concentrate, cocoa nibs, Sesame seeds, almonds and other nuts, black cumin seeds, organic dried apricots, pure cranberry juice, and apricot kernels.

Don’t hesitate to ask me questions regarding any of these products. I’d love to hear from you.

About Fit, Healthy, Happy Home

I now more than ever dedicate all that I do to the Lord and His purposes. As a trainer and natural foods consultant, mother of 3 and wife to an anointed husband, My blog reflects my walk with God and what He gave us, and how to prepare foods the best way possible, and my desire to get others in shape.
This entry was posted in dairy-free, Food products/Supplements I use, Fuel for Fitness/Fitness Talk, Raw Foods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

