Banana-Coconut Breakfast Milkshake for baby

My eleven month old baby girl loves to drink. She loves pureed anything. So instead of the usual yogurt and cereal with fruit on top, I decided to make her a smoothie like I make for the rest of the family. She could not get enough; the feet were kicking, mouth kept opening wide– all the tell-tale signs of food love!

I usually start giving it to her out of a cup, and then I resort to the spoon. She can’t quite get the hang of a straw just yet, but it sure looks cute in a baby bottle, doesn’t it?

This smoothie provides important vitamins, protein, fiber, and fats, and the yum factor is high so it’s sure to be a hit with your family. Increase this by like 8 times to feed your family.

Banana-Coconut Breakfast Milkshake

1/4 cup frozen banana slices

2 ounces organic whole milk plain yogurt

2 ounces organic coconut milk

Combine all ingredients in a blender. Blend until smooth and creamy.

Baby Shake

Options:

Stir or blend in some chia seeds for fiber, protein, and omega-3 fatty acids

Add a few blueberries or a strawberry to the blender.

About Fit, Healthy, Happy Home

I now more than ever dedicate all that I do to the Lord and His purposes. As a trainer and natural foods consultant, mother of 3 and wife to an anointed husband, My blog reflects my walk with God and what He gave us, and how to prepare foods the best way possible, and my desire to get others in shape.
This entry was posted in Baby Food, Healthy, Happy Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

