Coconut Milk Fudge Pops

kid friendly and healthy

I like to reminisce about eating fudge pops on hot days. As I browse the frozen treats department of the grocery store,  I imagine the creamy taste, but I then come back to reality, as I often do–haha. I know they are no good for me. I don’t even like to have them once in a while ,because too many once-in-a-whiles leads to overall bad eating habits. So, I once again think about what I can do to make something similar at home.

I always appreciate a homemade treat over a  store-bought one anyway. The ingredients in these fudge pops are quite similar to those used in my homemade ice creams,  as I like to make dairy-free treats almost every weekend!

I have a Vitamix blender and so I can throw  anything in it and it will pulverize into nothingness. If you do not have one, I suggest chopping your chocolate finely or even melting it first.

Summertime can now continue…

Coconut Milk Fudge Pops

  • 1 can full fat organic coconut milk
  • 3 tablespoons brown rice syrup
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 2 ounces dark chocolate, chopped
  • ________________
  • 4 popsicle sticks
  • 4 small disposable plastic cups*

________________

Put all ingredients into a high speed blender. Pour into plastic cups or popsicle molds. If using cups, have the popsicle sticks ready. Place cups into the freezer for about an hour and then you should be able to put the sticks in the middle. Freeze until hard.

all lined up

Option: Add in a few teaspoons instant decaf coffee or a few white or dark chocolate chips to each cup sometime  during the freezing process.

  • Alternatively use Popsicle molds and if using chocolate chips or other add-ins, do so early on.
About Fit, Healthy, Happy Home

I now more than ever dedicate all that I do to the Lord and His purposes. As a trainer and natural foods consultant, mother of 3 and wife to an anointed husband, My blog reflects my walk with God and what He gave us, and how to prepare foods the best way possible, and my desire to get others in shape.
This entry was posted in Healthy, Happy Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

