Habits

They can make us or break us.

Lifelong habits intertwined in our daily living and thoughts and automatic impulses. Who knows how half of them get there, but i believe education on positive change helps us gradually weed out what may be bad for our health,development and open mindedness. 

For instance, what is it that leads you to think that you need three balanced meals? How am I sure that you don’t  How am I sure God exists and  why don’t you think He exists?  Your health and eternal existence lies in your habits and therefore beliefs. You might be able to relate to this as you think about the last health alert on the news warned you of some danger in eating too much meat or whatever; so you began choosing meals with more knowledge—this is a habit change that may have changed what you thought about meat since you were a kid.

it’s time to be logical–separate fact from feelings and influences. All of nature point to the one and only God. All of nature points to our need to worship. Life is one big distraction–meaningless THINGS from one day to another….from finding it more important to do all our duties without first going to God and praying.

What am i getting at? Well, I’m such a busy person. Duty after duty and life became miserable–and I’ve got so much to be thankful for. Are you in this boat too? I have always made a point to have healthy eating habits, but found out i’m really unbalanced in the emotional health aspect….not finding time to just be and submit all my fears and worries to the Lord. I’m creting daily habit changes to remedy this and i’m so full of joy. Once the deep rooted nature of chronic sin gets out of our lives, we can live! What is chronic in your life?

As far as nutrition goes, I’ve got endless remedies for healthy habit changes. Check back as I add to this blog. God bless you!

About Fit, Healthy, Happy Home

I now more than ever dedicate all that I do to the Lord and His purposes. As a trainer and natural foods consultant, mother of 3 and wife to an anointed husband, My blog reflects my walk with God and what He gave us, and how to prepare foods the best way possible, and my desire to get others in shape.
This entry was posted in Healthy, Happy Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

