Keep the Motivation Levels High

How do you feel when you do something good for yourself?

For an example, when i take the time to make myself carrot juice, put a little lemon juice in it and dilute it a little and I drink it first thing in the morning, I feel fantastic. I know that I’m cleansing myself from the inside out. Rushing through breakfast can’t possibly make you feel fantastic.

It feels good to initiate change

This week as I have done countless times before, I changed my workout. I had so much fun doing it, that I can’t wait for the next workout. Change brings results. Results, bring motivation. motivation brings more change. It’s a great cycle.

DOING THE SAME THING ALL THE TIME BRINGS THE SAME RESULTS!

Children repeatedly do the same thing expecting something different to happen as I have observed. I think, don’t they get it?  No. It takes creativity and learning how to get creative to bring a different result for whatever it is you’re trying to accomplish.

Many people diet–maybe you’re one of them. Diet after diet, very little change has happened. The reliance is on the maker of the diet, not on changes you can make about yourself necessarily. When habit changes become permanent, body fat naturally falls off. It sheds. It leaves you as it should.

If you need some ideas on habit changes, drop me a line. Even a few changes that you incorporate can lead to a shift in your metabolic processes that will last your lifetime and may be all you need.

First new habit: Drink 2 more cups of water today. OR if you already drink a lot, consider the time of day that you drink. It is better to drink your water between meals so you do not dilute your digestive juices and thwart proper digestion. You should be getting about 8 cups per day. Drinking between meals helps you keep track of your intake, staves off hunger, and cleanses and detoxifies your system. Sometimes when you think you are hungry, your actually thirsty.

God bless on your health and fitness endeavours. I’m here for you.

About Fit, Healthy, Happy Home

I now more than ever dedicate all that I do to the Lord and His purposes. As a trainer and natural foods consultant, mother of 3 and wife to an anointed husband, My blog reflects my walk with God and what He gave us, and how to prepare foods the best way possible, and my desire to get others in shape.
This entry was posted in Healthy, Happy Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

